I’ve been so restless since getting back to Portland – I’ve been trying to keep busy so I won’t be so sad.  Most have my days have been spent working on the yard – I planted a tiny garden out back & have about 6 big pots of plants on my deck, plus I have been doing all the yard work that has been neglected for a very long time.  It’s touch living alone in a house with a big yard.  And yesterday, the movers showed up so I’ve been working on trying to unpack, which is exhausting.  But I’m managing.

 

This restlessness has taken root in my knitting as well.  I’ve been pretty good at having one or two projects on the needles at a time the past couple of months.  I currently have 3 I’m working on and a bunch I have in mind.

First up, some groovy socks!

This is the Handgefaerbt merino sock yarn I ordered last fall – it’s really nice.  The pattern is Groovy Socks  and I think this might be my new mindless pattern – it looks really cool and super simple to memorize.

Next!

This is the pretty pretty pattern Ishbel with my pretty pretty Lotus Yarns Mythos Yarn Club shipment #1.  It’s my first lace project and seems to be going well – I made an error near the beginning but it’s not that noticeable.  I’m doing the small version but I heard on Stash & Burn that Nicole is also making an Ishbel but suggested doing the plain portion for the large size for maximum use of the sock yarn.  Great idea!  So that’s what I’m going to do – I have about 15 more rows of the plain stitching to go.

Next!

I found this great deal on this wool/soy yarn at Ben Franklin – two 220 yard skeins  for $8 and it’s super soft – I was concerned it would be similar to Patons SWS, which while I do like, isn’t that comfortable to wear. Nope!  I knit up the swatch & it feels so nice.  Decided I really needed another cardigan similar to my Central Park Hoodie (which I wear everywhere) and decided on Cassidy – similar but  more complex cables. Of course, it’s getting a little too warm for a wool sweater but, eh, I’ll love it in the fall.

I also got my KnitPicks order this week so I have all sorts of ideas on items to make with that – I knit up a washcloth with the new  Simply Cotton and it is lovely.  I can’t wait to make more.

But for now, I’ll be working on my other multiple projects,  including my non knitting ones

