The other day, I had the bittersweet task of packing up my craft room – I loved having a place all to myself  for all of my crafty things.  Since we have 3 bedrooms here, both CoffeeBoy & I took one of the extra rooms for our own, though honestly, I used mine more than he used his – he just stored his hobby items in his, while I actually used mine.  Anyway, sadly, we only have 2 bedrooms back in Portland so it’ll not be the same.  Ah well.  In anycase, I faced the dilema that all nutty yarn crafters faced when packing up the stash – how much to leave out?  Too much & it’s a pain to transport, too little and I run the risk of runing out of things to do (or, more likely, get bored of the yarn available & yearn for something else packed away…or buy more yarn)  So here’s what I have to amuse me until the end of March (tenative moving date is March 25th)

 

Yarn I just might need!

Yarn I just might need!

Why yes, that is 6 skeins of sock yarn (the all ready balled up yarn is my CrazyMonkey yarn, which will be my next commuter socks – I balled it up before the trip to Houston just in case I finished my Alpaca socks), and 2 skeins of 2 different DK weight yarn (in case I feel the need to make hats or something other than socks).  This does not include the remainder of my Amelia sweater and the long suffering Cables & Os sweater, which I will finish one day.

Also, equally important, are books to leave out.

 

books I may need!

books I may need!

I’m currently reading Fool – I adore Christopher Moore & this one is hysterically funny.  I’m also currently reading the lovely (and romantic, in our weird nerdy way) Christmas present from CB – the letters of John & Abagail Adams.  I could not bear to pack up Pride & Prejudice – it’s one I can always pick up & enjoy.  And Inkdeath is one I have been wanting to read, but it was one I got durring my work overload & wasn’t really reading so I figure it will be a good time to start it.  These books, of course, do not include my audio books which I have been turning to more & more to.

 

I think, possibly,  I’ll be okay with both my yarn & book choices for the next month. 🙂

