The view out my office window

The view out my office window

 

Brrrr!

It has been super cold here for the past weeks.  Man, it’s times like these I’m glad I knit – when I would leave for work last week (at -3 degrees, not including wind chill) I had on pretty much every wooly thing I own.  Right now it feels like a heatwave at 25 degree.  I’m working from home today though – while our office is open, the building is closed for the holiday and I just don’t feel like dealing with the foot of new snow outside.  So while I’m pretty busy, at least I can take breaks knitting or surfing the web without anyone looking at me strangely.

I finally have started a new project just for me – it’s been months!  And it’s even a sweater,  because, well, I need it!

 

the very begining of a project

the very begining of a project

It’s the begining of Amelia with the Valley Superwash I bought way back in September with my mom.  Actually, I had started the famous Sunrise Circle Jacket but I screwed up and just frogged it.   I still want to make it at some point, but I got really frustrated and decided to go with something a bit easier.  It’s taking forever to get past the 2 inches of garter stitch over 221 stitches – I really have been spoiled by socks.  Still, I love the look of this sweater, so I’m pushing through.

I did complete a non knitting project over the weekend.

 

Red Sox Nation!

Red Sox Nation!

 

Don’t be too impressed, this literally took me 2 hours – just two 2 yard pieces of fleece knotted together.  No sewing involved!  My mom makes these for me all the time and I decided, since there is 90% chance I will be moving come March (more details once it’s confirmed) I needed a Red Sox blanket before I leave.  I’ve been wrapped in it all weekend – nice & cozy.

I also finished some socks for my best friend, but they are currently blocking so hopefully I’ll have pictures later this week.

Okay back to work.  Have a good week y’all.

