Know what’s worse than a Monday?  A Monday after a vacation.  A Monday after a vacation that’s dreary out.  A Monday after a vacation that’s dreary out & I have a lot of fiddly work things to catch up on.

But I’m going to take a small break from the fiddly things & my VP yelling over the cubicle “Stacey!  You there?!” (I actually really like him a lot, but picture a large man with a Bahstan accent yelling that first thing in the morning) to post my new project

Fall is officially here – I love the fall (the dreary day today notwithstanding), the crisp coolness after a humid summer.  I love digging out my sweaters & scarves (wore my Clapotis today!) and enjoying some hot apple cider.  So with my lovely new baby alpca/merino/cashmere blend yarn, I decided I needed a pretty neckwarmer.

 

pretty pretty cables

pretty pretty cables

This is the Celtc Cable Neckwarmer, a free pattern from Storm Moon Knits out of my new Valley Yarns Lenox.  This is my first major cabling project actually – by which I mean a different cable pattern on every other row, instead of the same cabling row every 6 or 8 rows.  I actually would have been done with it for today but I decided to do a quick gift project ove the weekend…and I screwed up last night on the final repeat & had to frog back several rows.  Sigh.  Still, I hope to finish it tonight or tomorrow, provided I can figure out how many rows I ripped out.

Now it’s back to the grind. (“Stacey!  You there?!”)

