I’ve paid my dues –
Time after time –

I did it!

I did it!

I’ve done my sentence
But committed no crime –

And bad mistakes
I’ve made a few

I’ve had my share of sand kicked in my face –
But I’ve come through

Yes, I finished!  In the nick of time!

Opulent Raglan

Started: August 8th

Completed: August 22 9:57pm

Yarn: Elizabeth Lavold Classic AL, 7.5 skeins

PatternOpulent Raglan by Wendy Bernard

Needles: Size 6US & 5Us Harmony circular and dpns,

Notes:  I am so happy with this sweater, I could sing!

I never smile in pictures

We are the champions, my friends!

This sweater turned out perfectly!  I did a few mods, the already mentioned waist shaping for one.  I made this a more close fitting sweater than the pattern calls for – I think it supose to be more of tunic, but maybe that’s just me.

Split hem

Split hem

I changed up the bottom – I still did a hem, but split the front & back, so have a little bit nicer fit.

I decided against the sleeves – I think the original sleeves are cute, but not really something I would wear.  I went with 3/4 length sleeves with an inch of ribbing that matches the neckline.

I managed to get a photo shoot outdoors – it’s not too awfully hot here and my neighbors weren’t out and about for once.  Style accesseoires – my faveourite skirt (I would wear this everyday if I could – just a plain denim skirt I got at thrft store) and that fantastic necklace is one I bought from Amanda.

Bewb shot for the rubberneckes!

Bewb shot for the rubberneckes!

Sweater is still a bit warm to wear at the moment – I can’t wait until fall!

Ravelympics - Win!

Ravelympics - Win!

I’ve taken my bows
And my curtain calls –
You brought me fame and fortune and everything that goes with it

