And I sorta miss knitting socks.  All I have worked on is the Opulent Raglan.

But trying it on…yeah I’ll be okay working on just this:

Opulent Raglan

Opulent Raglan

It fits so nicely and it going to be such a wonderful sweater for the winter.  I can even wear it next to my bare skin – I put the tank top on so I wouldn’t be showing off my buddha belly. The yarn is so lovely & soft, I think I may need to get more of this.

Opulent Raglan

Opulent Raglan

So a few more inches on the body, then it’s Sleeve Land! I haven’t decided what to do about the sleeves, the bell sleeves are really cute but I don’t think they are something I would like very much.  I might just do some 3/4 length straight sleeves.

I’m also loving working with my Harmony Options on this – while I’ve used these for other items, it’s the first time I’ve used them on a top down sweater – it makes it so much easier to try on, instead of threading a scarp yarn through, I just knit with another cable & put the caps on the ends – voila!  No pulling out the cords, no worrying about twisting the stitches when I pick them up.

Tonight we have tickets to got see my favourite Shakespere play – Much Ado About Nothing – that is part of the Lowell concert series.  I’m pretty excited, I just hope the rain holds off!

More knitting to do…

