Opulent Raglan

Opulent Raglan

I’m about 17.5 inches from the back of the neck – woo-hoo!  I love this – the yarn, the pattern, everything about this sweater, I really hope it’ll turn out.  I tried it on the other night, yeah I had to make some mods (waist shaping for where my actual waist is for one) but otherwise it’s going well – I haven’t (knock on wood) made any errors on the cabling yet so I hope that will continue.

I actually haven’t been able to knit the last couple of evenings – a friends birthday on Tuesday (where much drinking ensued) and last night I saw Radiohead for the second time.  Whenever anyone asks me what my favourite concert of all time is, I always say Radiohead at the Gorge in WA – it wasn’t just the show (which was amazing) but the whole trip, we camped out so we didn’t have to stress about driving home afterwards, I was with friends whom I hadn’t seen in a couple of months as they were filming a movie in MT at that time & we managed to get a camping spot together, and just the over all feel to the weekend.  Whle last night was also an incredible show, it still didn’t beat the first time – especailly since we didn’t get out of the parking lot until 12:30 (show ended at 11), and didn’t get home until nearly 2 – worth it though!  I actually took today off, knowing it would be a late night so I’m hanging about the house today, knitting on the sweater!

I also got a Blackberry through work this week – man those things are addicting!  I can see why it’s call “Crackberry”.  I tried to take pictures with it of  last night of the show, but of course they didn’t turn out.  So I’ll leave you with one of me & my CoffeeBoy that did turn out.

Me & my dear CB

Me & my dear CB

Off to knit more…maybe I’ll finish the body today!

