It’s been quite a holiday so far! Lots of food, drink, good friends, RockGroup games (I will one day master the drums, though I did get to pretend to be Shirley Manson, Jon Bon Jovi and Black Francis, which was very fun) and, unfortuanaltly, very little knitting and blog reading. Very little computer time as well but it’s a bit freeing not checking my email (especially work email) constantly. In any case, I’ve reached the halfway point in my vacation, so I shall return soon with yarn purchases and knitting stuff, but here is some images from Portland so far.

Fireworks from the waterfront

My attempts of getting a decent fireworks photo.

Crazy Portland Car

Oh how I miss the Northwest. This just screams Portland to me.

New Haircut

A new haircut. Odd shot of mostly our living room wall, but I kinda liked it.

