This at 11am:

is entirely too hot for me.

I am not good in this kind of weather – I lived in AZ for 3 years and wasn’t bothered by it (granted it was when I was 9-12 and who’s bothered by heat at that age?) but I would not survive in the south.  I hate the heavy stickiness in the air.  I hate the sheen of sweat all over my body.  It makes me cranky.  And CoffeeBoy is even worse – he lived in AK before OR so neither of us are great in the heat.

So we broke down and bought a air conditioner.  It’s only in the bedroom, but gah!  I want to live in there.

Anyway, I haven’t been posting much, for no other reason than I didn’t have much to say and too lazy to take some photographs of yarn I recieved this week.  I still love my new commuter socks I mentioned in the previous post – I just turned the heel on the first one so I’ll have an update on those later this week.  I’ve only been working on my Clapotis at home – so close to being done, although there’s no way in hell I’ll be able to wear it for awhile.

I did receive some wonderful yarn this week:

Heather at Knitting And Reading had a contest awhile back & I won!  More sock yarn, a new one I haven’t tried yet.  It’s lovely lovely Scarlet Fleece in my favourite colours – I can’t wait to play with it!

I also got a nice big package from KnitPicks – more Comfy for some toys and replacement needles for my poor size 0US.  I also ordered more Gloss

Socks for CoffeeBoy in Porchini

And socks for me in Cosmos:

I had forgotten that I was saving the Smooshy I had for Emilee’s Tempest Socks so that’s what these will be.

One thing I did not receive:

But she looked so cute.

Not a very exciting post but now it’s time to go hide up in the bedroom again

