I haven’t taken any pictures of my Monday Socks so I apologize for the non picture post.  I even finished my Cozy (love it, have it on now, but have got to find a place to take a picture – I’m trying to at my cube, but it’s not working out so well).  It just hasn’t been a great week – nothing to me, but the energy around me and in the blogsphere is just depressing me.  It just seems every time I read a blog or a message board I just get sad because of someone else’s misfortune.  My heart goes out to those who have had such a terrible week – you know who you are – and even though I don’t know you or your family, I’ve had you in my thoughts.

 It doesn’t help that the mood in Boston today is so grumpy (oh I wonder why?).  I’m not a football fan (sorry folks, I was rooting for the Pats but I’m more of a Sox girl) but everyone in the office is moody so it’s affecting me.  It doesn’t help we’re down to the wire with this huge conference we’re working on so the stress level is high.  My blogging will be even more sporadic for the next 2 weeks – late nights working and then I leave on Saturday for Houston for another week of very long days and I haven’t decided if I’m going to bring my personal laptop as I already have to bring my work one.

I think I’m also moody because of the general end of project blues.  I loved working on Cozy and when I was done I was…well now what?  My bright socks I blogged about last week were not making me happy, the pattern got lost & they were too big so I frogged them.  I’m probably going to start another sweater – Rusted Root or Green Gable – but I wasn’t in the mood.  So I started my grandmother’s log cabin afghan – but I need 2 more colours before I go much further.

Okay Socks.  I’m on the foot of the Tweedy Commuter socks.  How’s that for an update? 🙂

Have a good peaceful week you all who need it – I’ll try to get back here later this week with some Cozy pictures and a better mood. 🙂

