Since my last post was me whining, I thought I’d do a happier one today 🙂

I received my kicker check from my Oregon taxes – larger than I expected, happily. For those outside of OR, I believe when they have a certain amount over their budget, they give all the tax payers back some of the taxes they’ve paid out Nice, although I feel they should have probably used it for something woefully underfunded like schools or libraries. But since it’s here…I should use it! 🙂

I had to go into Boston today for a job interview at the company I did temp work for a week back – I do really hope I get it, it seems like a great job, plays to my talents and I really love the people who work there – I had a nice conversation with one of the girls there today about our knitting. If I get the job, I’ll talk about it in more detail. Wish me luck! And since I had to go to Windsor Button anyway, to pick up another ball of the yarn to finish my mom’s ascot – luckily they had another ball of it – well, why not buy a treat for myself since my last few purchases have been for gifts.

I have been eyeing this everytime I go into Windsor. Seriously, I pet it and then put it back, thinking it’s too much. But I love it.

Claudia Hand Painted Yarns in Spring Break. The colour is a little deeper than this…but since I was taking this on the train on my way home, this is the best I can do.

I haven’t done any YP shots, so this will have to do. I’m sure everyone on the train thought I was crazy but I knew that was my only time I could get a decent picture of it. Man, I can’t wait to play with this…it’s going to be my purse knitting as soon as I’m done with the Ashabee socks. I’m on the foot of the second sock – and if I get this job I should have it done by the end of the week! Yet another reason to hope for this job! 🙂

ETA – sorry if this is showing up twice for some people but…I got the job!!!  😀

