I have been practicing monogamy with my knitting for the last 2 weeks.

It’s been all about the Central Park Hoodie.  I really haven’t worked on anything else.  I did pick up a sock last week but discovered I was missing one of my needles so I put it down again (I do think it’s actually at the bottom of a bag, but I just didn’t look for it.)   I just really want to finish this sucker before my holiday knitting.

Apologies for the faded light…I haven’t found a good photographing spot here, as it’s currently raining & I don’t have the lovely porch I used to have.  Anyway, I’ve gotten all the pieces done, now I’m working on the hood…which is taking a lot longer than I expected.  Then it’s seaming time (why why WHY didn’t I do this in one piece), the button band, pockets (I need pockets in my hoodies), and blocking.  I’d love to get it done by the 21st as we are headed to Salem MA for some Halloweenie fun with my best friend & her husband.  I think that’s doable.

Also…I have to show you my new (old) toy.

My father’s mother passed away over 20 years ago, and left me this & her sewing cabinet (I guess she knew I was going to be a crafty girl).  My other grandmother has had it, but she wanted to make sure I got it back before moving out here.  So I got it all set up…although I don’t think I’ve sewn anything since jr. high.  So that’ll be a new adventure…I do like looking at bags people have made…

