There are a great many things I will miss about Portland.  One near the top of the list is Twisted.  They only opened in June, but I’ve gotten to feel, for the first time, that I have a LYS – I’ve gone to their movie night a couple of times & to their open craft night (which, to be honest, is mostly knitting) last Tuesday.  I love this store – the lovely owners are friendly & chatty, it’s nice & spacious and has a good selection of lots of yarn – Noro, Araucania, Debbie Bliss, Alpaca with a Twist, Sirdar, etc – that many of the other shops do not have.

But to be honest, what really gets me going is the sock yarn wall – indie dyers that I’ve only read about on the internet – Yarntini, Zen String, Ashabee – along side more popular sock yarns like Cherry Tree Hill.  It’s a sock lovers paradise.

So to remember them (like I would forget) I had to buy one of their exclusive colorways – a couple of dyers have made one for them, but I went with a local dyer.

 Knitted Wit, a local based gal, dyed this beautiful skein of goodness called (what else?) Twisted.

Those really are the shop colours.  I should have got some pictures (like of the sock yarn wall) but ah well.

Goodbye Twisted, I will miss you…at least until December when I come back for a visit!

Now it’s off for a weekend with the family.

