So today after looking at more houses/condos in Lowell (which I do find adorable…there are more pictures on my flickr page, including a special one for Zuma), CoffeeBoy decided he needed (what else?) coffee. So we went into downtown Wakefield (we’re staying in Wakefield, he found a coffeeshop to do the crosswords & read the paper.

After knitting on the DreamSwatch for awhile. (yes I finally started it, it was my airplane knitting) I got up to wander around. I see the street sign for Albion St. “Hmm…that sounds familiar” I say to myself. When I wandered down that way, what do I randomly find but Butterfly Yarns.

Such a lovely shop, friendly owner (and dog), wonderful yarns. Really wanted to find a local hand dyer for “souvenir” yarn and I found one.

How freaking gorgeous is this? It’s 50% merino & 50% Tencel, 400 yards in the colour Blueberries & Apricots.

Definitely coming back to this shop, it was so cute & had really good prices.

Now we’re off to a clambake for CB’s company…then more house hunting tomorrow. Sigh.

