I’m leaving on vacation in a couple of days…Boston!

So it’s mostly looking for a place to live but I’ll have some time to explore the city and, ahem, yarn shops. Any suggestions? We’re staying in Wakefield and I think Butterfly Yarns is fairly close (according to mapquest) and I will hopefully go to Windsor Buttons and A Good Yarn since I seem to hear about them the most on the Boston message boards. We’ll be looking at houses in Lowell. (Home of Classic Elite apparently!) So if anyone has any other suggestions, please feel free to let me know!

I’ll also be spending a day with my oldest friend – Hi Debb!

Bad news about moving…I’ll be missing Oregon Flock & Fiber (we are leaving around Sept 21 – we’re seeing Flaming Lips on the 19th so a couple of days after that. Yes, we are planning our move around a show.) But good news about moving…Rhinebeck! Well maybe…it’s only a couple of weeks after we arrive and I have no idea if I’ll have a way there. But it is a nice thought.

So here’s what was supose to go up last Friday…more yarn from Twisted! I have no control there. (and I’m going back tonight to finish watching Supernatural…sigh)

This lovely bit of heaven is Ashabee’s FiberOasis.

It’s her Eclipse yarn – 60% superwash merino, 30% bamboo, 10% nylon. The bamboo is what clinched it for me. I had to have it.

Don’t you?

Check out her etsy shop linked above – she has some amazing stuff.

I doubt I’ll be posting much until next weekend, (I’m bringing my laptop but it all depends on the access I have) so until then…

Have a lovely week.

