I got a fabulous package from my wonderful SpringFling SecretPal, TheOtherAmanda! She was an awesome SP – look at all these awesome things she sent me! (As well as my already spoiled cat)

Oh so what to we have here? (Top to bottom, left to right) Some kitty treats (which Mina heartily approves of), some beautiful Lana Grossa Meilenuweit Cotton Spirit Sock yarn, a FatCat toy, a really cool birthday cake (it’s probably the neatest thing I’ve ever seen, you make it in a terra cotta baking pot!), some fun little bath soap shapes – the duck you can see & a kitty that’s a little hidden, some Jacquard dyes (blue, purple, green – my favourites!) and nice big hank of Knit Picks Bare to use them on, the cutest stitch markers ever (more below), more kitty toys that I think are just going to make me crazy :), and really neat cat shaped clippies!. Yah for awesome SPs!!!

Everything was wrapped in beautiful bright coloured tissues, it was so happy to see in the hungover, sick state I was in yesterday (yes, BRMC show was excellent)

I mean, look as this yarn…

And these stitchmarkers…

Hope everyone had a lovely Mother’s Day – I spoiled my cat, or rather Amanda did! Thanks again SP!!

