I really have lucked out in the SPs I’ve been a part of. First stickyfingers & her amazing packages for the Mellow SP, now someone going by LostJelen in the Lime & Violet Pron Exchange.

lvsp.jpg

What an amazing bunch of goodies!!!

  • A lovely yarn from her visit to Stitches West called Super Socks & Baby from Tess Designer Yarns in Lime Splash (I think, it’s not on the label). It’s like all my favourite colours – green, purples blues – and so so soft. I’m very excited to play with it…when I finish the other socks I have!
  • Some neat handmade gifts – an altiod box she decorated & this gorgeous handmade journal – oh my, I’m so envious of her talent! Inside the box was some stitch markers, which is fabulous because I keep losing mine.
  • A mouse pad of San Fransico – I adore SF and especially city lights & bridge shots. So pretty!
  • A cute little Lolly bag that says “I know I’m in my own little world, but it’s ok, they know me here.” Hee. Inside was a Burt Bees Lip gloss – in the exact colour I loved & lost not too long ago.
  • A Fiber Trends pattern for Playful Penguins – I nearly bought the yarn for it today actually, but decided to wait since it seems like the fun fur is like a nickel most places. I can’t wait to make one, they are so cute!
  • A three pack of Trader Joes chocolate bars…oh yeah, I broke into that as soon as I took this picture.
  • A neat canvas bag for my sock projects – the exact one I looked at a couple of weeks, thinking it would be nice to have. I swear my secret pal is a mind reader.
  • And a Lisa Souza pen, that didn’t make it into the picture. 🙂

I love everything…thank you so much Secret Pal!

