1. What kind of fibers do you prefer?

Natural fibers – wool, alpaca,cotton, soy,linen, silk, cashmere…I don’t like pure acrylics, but small amounts are okay.


2. What kind of weight do you prefer (sock, worsted, bulky)?

Sock to worsted for most knitting, I’ll make small projects with bulky


3. Do you spin?

no
4. Do you crochet?

not really – for edging, but I ‘ve never really picked it up.

5. Are there any books, patterns, magazines would you like to own that you don’t?

I work in a bookstore, so generally if I like them enough, I’ll pick them up.


6. Are you participating in any themed a-longs like the Project Spectrum?

no…I tried the stash along but I failed. 🙂

7. Do you have a wishlist on Amazon.com or Half.com? (provide a link)

Yes – http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/2S4PGLBQKW03Q/ref=wl_web/


8. Any Etsy stores that you would love to get something from?

I’ve actually never ordered anything from Etsy, but I drool over a lot of them…any sock yarn from the ones L&V or Knitting Psychos mentioned on their podcasts I’m intrigued by – Sophie’s Toes, Gypsy Knits, PigeonRoof Studios,


9. What other crafty things are you involved in (quilting, drawing, painting)?

I used to draw & paint but not so much anymore. I write a fair bit. But pretty much knitting is my only crafty thing.

10. What is your favorite sort of scent?

Rose, lily, lavender, green tea. Nothing too flowery or musky.

11. Do you have a sweet tooth and what kind of sweets do you like best?

I don’t have a big sweet tooth except for dark chocolate. (The darker, the better!) I do like hard sour candies, but I don’t eat them often.

12. What kind of music do you like?

I know everyone says all kinds but really – all kinds. I listen to everything from Joni Mitchell to White Zombie, from Alison Krauss to Missy Elliot, from Neil Diamond to Sisters of Mercy, from Jon Coltrane to Me First & The Gimme Gimmes. Folk, rock, alternative, classical, (some)hip hop, (some)country, punk, jazz, world…. I will say lately I’m partial to female singers.

13. What do you like to knit?And for whom?

Socks & sweaters for me, Hats & scarves for other people. I’m selfish with my sock yarn because I knit so slowly sometimes.

14. What sort of things do you like to collect?

Yarn! Books! Um, is there anything else? My family is under the impression I collect penguin things because they always give me stuff with penguins on it. I do love them, so I guess I collect that.

15. Do you want needles? And what kind do you prefer?

I am intrigued by Lantern Moon Sock Stix. I also would love longer circs in smaller sizes (1’s, 2’s 3’s) to try Magic Loop. I prefer birch or bamboo but I do use metal once in awhile.

