What’s this peaking out from my wool coat?

picture010.jpg

Why it’s a FO!

Since I’ve been getting home after the sun goes down (ie no light to take pictures), I took this while at work. Yes the people on the street thought I was nuts taking a picture of my hand, but, in downtown Portland, I fit right in

The details

Superwarm Armwarmers

Started: February 9th

Finished: February 10th

Pattern: mostly the Wave Armwarmers from One Skien Wonders, with some of my own modifications

Yarn: Malabrigo, Verde Adriana colourway, less than half a hank

Needles: Size US7 dpts

Notes: I did a lot of modifications. First of all, I used a worsted weight rather than a bulky & used a much smaller size needle so it was very snug (which is what I wanted – I hate when my knitted gloves get stretched out). While I followed the pattern for the arm & wrist part, it was too snug for my hand. So I increased by 6 stitches when I reached the hand. Also, I picked up stitches for the thumb instead of just making a hole because I didn’t like it all that much. These are so lovely & superwarm – man, do I love Malabrigo! Plus, it matches my headband!

Lots of knittery things came in the mail this week…pictures (a new WIP) to come!

