Did some damage today…but everything here has a project planned for it – not even anything for myself!

From Close Knit:

1 ball of Mission Falls 1824 wool in red for a hat for one of the nephews, 3 balls of Mission Falls Wool 1824 in black for a cowl for the BiL and to finish the gloves for CoffeeBoy, and 1 hank of Manos in purple tones for My So Called Scarf for a friends birthday.

From JoAnn’s:


3 balls total of Paton’s Wool (red, denim, black)for various hats & such for the nephews, 1 ball of Sensation’s Licorice inMulti Purple/Pinks for a scarf the eldest neice & 1 ball of Sensation’s Dolcetto in pink for the baby niece. I’m kinda in love with the Dolcetto – a super soft wool/cotton blend. I really wanted to buy some of the green for myself but I held back. See, I’m trying to get better.

A quote from the CoffeeBoy (who braved the shopping with me) when I said I’m going on a yarn diet because I have too much. “You can never have too much yarn.” Yes, this is why I love this man. And why I really need to finish the fingerless gloves for him.
