I am sick.

Well, in more ways than one. First, I am hungover yet again. I never used to get hungover…maybe I’m getting old…sigh. Lovely party. Didn’t embarrass myself too much, though I think I told many members of the party that I loved them & they were my favourite person in the world. I actually don’t remember exactly who I told though. And I managed not to fall down on the 2 mile walk home, although I think I was rambling on & on to my poor walking buddy.

And I ate too much rich food at said party. Not good on the tummy.

And probably most alarming, I decided to cast on for more socks. Yes, in my hungover state.

Well, I have a huge stash of Koigu KPPM that I got from my mom. A friend was horrified I hadn’t done anything with it yet. (I gave her a hank to make amends) So I figured I may as well play with it. Since my lighting sucks, the actual colour is this:

And I think I’m going to do a modified Jaywalker from the awesome Grumperina. I don’t have the right gauge (or the right size needles) so I’m going to play around with it.

Oh and the Odessa I made? Yeah, I’ll think I use the drunk excuse. Even if I wasn’t. The pattern is lovely though so I’ll make it one of these days.

