Thank you so much for all the kind comments on my last post.  Obviously, I still miss my Mina very much – I don’t think I’ll ever get used to walking in the door and not having her greet me.  But I’m trying to stay busy & am actually going to volunteer at a place called The Pixie Project in the new year.  It was funny how I discovered it, we were going to a show across the street from the storefront about a week after Mina passed away and in the window was all these kitties – and one looked exactly like my cat.  CoffeeBoy & I just stared (and started to tear up) but it didn’t devastate me as much as I thought it would.  It just made me want to be around them.  I looked them up after we got home and just thought it was a really great organization.  We probably won’t get another pet for awhile so this gives me a chance to play with dogs & cats every week.

I didn’t mean to leave such a sad post up for so long – I’ve had long thoughtful posts written out in my mind, but finding the time to actually get them in here seems to be an issue with me. Right now,  I will leave you with Christmas wishes (or whichever holiday you celebrate) and hope to be better at updating in the new year.

Merry christmas

