Sundays have turned into the day to do quick projects.  For the past few Sundays, I’ve started & completed one project – I’ve done a couple of Calorimetrys (Calorimetries?) – one I wrote about, one for a swap gift and another one for myself that isn’t that exciting – as well as Boo (I’m actually making another Boo today actually).  So as I was trolling through my blogs the other day, I came accross a cute hat on one that my skein of Alpaca with a Twist Highlander was begging to be made into.  I whipped it up on my lazy Sunday & absolutly adore it.

 

This is my its my day off so nyah look

This is my "it's my day off so nyah" look

Highlander Hat

Started: October 12

Completed: October 12 (probably a total of 5 hours)

Yarn: Alpaca with a Twist Highlader, about 3/4 of a skien

Pattern:  Robin’s Egg Blue Hat

Needles: Size 9Us circ & dpns

Notes:  No mods on this hat at all – it came out perfectly.  I love this yarn so much – I made my Panta out of it nearly 2 years ago and a couple of hats for friends last year and it is just so perfect for small items like hats & scarves – soft, warm, and non itchy.  I don’t know if I would attempt a sweater of it  - bulky yarn + bulky body = not the look I’m going for – but it is one of my fave yarns.

I’m also loving how the button looks on it:

I picked this up at WEBS, thinking it would be for a sweater, but decided that it would be better suited for my hat since I only had one anyway.  I think hat will get a lot of use this winter – love the alpaca!

In non knitting adventures, I went on my first Leaf Peeping trip with my dearest friends and CoffeeBoy.  We had a wonderful time, up in the White Mountains in New Hampshire – it was a perfect day, sunny & cool and the leaves were stunning.  I couldn’t stop snapping pictures.  Here’s one I love, even though it doesn’t have as much of the pretty leaves in it.

 

Just a few of my favourite people in the world.  And their asses.

Just a few of my favourite people in the world. And their asses.

You can see all my Fall Foliage Tour pictures here.

